New Bay City Commissioners took their seats Monday following  their election November 5th.

That includes Christopher Girard who’s back representing the 6th Ward after a previous term from 2011 to 2015. Kristen McDonald-Rivet was also sworn in as the new Commissioner of the Second Ward.

Commission officers for the coming year include the First Ward’s Jesse Dockett as President with Kerice Basmadjian of the 7th Ward
becoming Vice President. Girard will be Sargent at Arms.

Others sworn in and seated included Mayor Kathleen Newsham plus Commissioners Brentt Brunner and Ed Clements representing the 4th and 8th Wards.